Problems with project files and segmentation
Thread poster: Viivi
Viivi
Viivi
Finland
Local time: 20:14
Aug 17, 2010

Hello again!

I am a beginner in terms of OmegaT, and I apologise for my lack of tech-savviness. Anyway, I have now managed to get the glossaries to work and did a short test translation, which worked just fine.

Now I have a doc-file with lots of text boxes, pictures and whatnot. I converted it to an odt-file in Open Office Writer, created a new project in OmegaT and this is roughly what I get:

< f0 >U< /f0 >< f1 >n< /f1>< f2>a< /f2>< f3>u< /f3>< f4>t< /f4><
... See more
Hello again!

I am a beginner in terms of OmegaT, and I apologise for my lack of tech-savviness. Anyway, I have now managed to get the glossaries to work and did a short test translation, which worked just fine.

Now I have a doc-file with lots of text boxes, pictures and whatnot. I converted it to an odt-file in Open Office Writer, created a new project in OmegaT and this is roughly what I get:

< f0 >U< /f0 >< f1 >n< /f1>< f2>a< /f2>< f3>u< /f3>< f4>t< /f4>< f5>h< /f5>< f6>o< /f6>< f7>r< /f7>< f8>i< /f8>< f9>z< /f9>< f10>e< /f10>< f11>d < /f11>< f12>c< /f12>< f13>ha< /f13>< f14>ng< /f14>< f15>e< /f15>< f16>s < /f16>< f17>o< /f17>< f18>r < /f18>< f19>mo< /f19>< f20>d< /f20>< f21>ifi< /f21>< f22>c< /f22>< f23>a< f24>ti< /f24>< f25>o< /f25>< f26>n < /f26>< f27>t< /f27>< f28>o < /f28>< f29>t< /f29>< f30>h< /f30>< f31>i< /f31>< f32>s < /f32>< f33>s< /f33>< f34>ys< /f34>< f35>t< /f35> ...

(I had to add some spaces after the < so you can see what it looks like to me.)

That particular segment/sentence is supposed to be about unauthorized changes etc. It is obvious I cannot translate like this.

Does anybody have any ideas what is wrong with my documents/project?